Faculty Council

Mignonne Guy, Carolina Yaber, and Charlene Crawley
Faculty Council elects new leadership for 2019-20
Three faculty members were elected to fill the roles of president, secretary and parliamentarian.

The Faculty Council represents the faculty of the College and serves as an advisory to the dean on issues of concern to the faculty, such as graduate and undergraduate curricula, programs, evaluation and improvement of instruction, information technology, awards and honors, tenure and promotion, the faculty bylaws and teaching and research grants.

Christopher Burdett, Department of Political Science
clburdett@vcu.edu
CHSFC President

Mignonne Guy, Department of African American Studies
mguy@vcu.edu
CHSFC President-Elect for 2019-20

Edward Boone, Department of Statistical Sciences and Operations Research
elboone@vcu.edu
CHSFC Secretary

Maria Carolina Yáber, Department of Biology
mcyaber@vcu.edu
CHSFC Secretary-Elect for 2019-20

Joseph Reiner, Department of Physics
jereiner@vcu.edu
CHSFC Parliamentarian

Charlene Crawley, Interdisciplinary Science Program
cdcrawle@vcu.edu
CHSFC Parliamentarian-Elect for 2019-20

Indika Arachchige, Department of Chemistry
iuarachchige@vcu.edu

Christine Cynn, Department of Gender, Sexuality and Women’s Studies
cjcynn@vcu.edu

Daniel Cranston, Department of Mathematics and Applied Mathematics
dcranston@vcu.edu

Nicholas Farrell, Department of Chemistry, GAC Representative
npfarrell@vcu.edu

Robert Gains, Department of Military Science and Leadership
rhgains@vcu.edu

Michael Hall, Department of English
mrhall@vcu.edu

Bizhan Khodabandeh, Richard T. Robertson School of Media and Culture
bkhodabandeh@vcu.edu

Gabriela León-Pérez, Department of Sociology
gleonperez@vcu.edu

Andrew Moon, Department of Philosophy
amoon@vcu.edu

Kathryn Murphy-Judy, School of World Studies, LSEE, Technology Representative
kmurphy@vcu.edu

Matthew Scott, Department of Kinesiology and Health Sciences
scottm4@vcu.edu

Robert Sims, School of World Studies
rsims@vcu.edu

Baneshwar Singh, Department of Forensic Science
bsingh@vcu.edu

Ryan Smith, Department of History
rksmith3@vcu.edu

Scott Street, Department of Statistical Sciences and Operations Research, Faculty Senate Representative
wsstreet@vcu.edu

Joseph Topich, Department of Chemistry, UAC Representative
jtopich@vcu.edu

Marcia Winter, Department of Psychology
mawinter@vcu.edu

Other members will include:
Adjunct member
Retired faculty member

For 2018-19:

August 20 (2018-19 strategic planning retreat)
September 17
October 15
November 19
December 17
January 21
February 18
March 18
April 15
May 20