Promotion and Tenure Committee

Each department in the College supplements the criteria and procedures in the College guidelines to reflect any additional concerns of the department and the discipline. The College’s promotion and tenure committee is responsible for reviewing departmental guidelines and forwarding them to the faculty council of the College for final action. The faculty council is then responsible for final approval of documents before their implementation. All departmental documents, along with copies of the university and College guidelines are available to all faculty members of the department.

  • Moa Apagodu (Math, 2018-20) (completing 2017-20 elected term for Qin Wang)
  • Jason Arnold (Political Science, appointed for 2018-19)
  • Susan Bodnar-Deren (Sociology, elected 2018-21)
  • Richard Fine (English, elected 2016-19)
  • Mar Góngora (World Studies, appointed 2016-19)
  • Alenka Luzar (Chemistry, appointed 2017-20)
  • Maria Rivera (Biology, appointed for 2018-19)
  • Donald Smith (Philosophy, elected 2017-20)
  • Jeff South (Robertson, elected 2017-20)
  • Timothy Thurber (History, appointed for 2018-19)