CAPS Council

Classified and Academic Professional Staff Council


VCU student commons
CHS staff culture and climate survey results now available
CAPS Council administered its first-ever staff culture and climate survey in April '19, assessing the thoughts and perceptions of classified staff and university and academic professionals.

The CAPS Council serves to support the diverse staff of the College of Humanities and Sciences by facilitating honest and open communication, thereby providing an avenue for employees to address concerns and generate solutions, make recommendations to the administration regarding classified needs, and provide input to College governance on issues involving the classified staff workforce.

It’s easy to get down in the dumps sometimes, especially when you think no one notices all the hard work you do. Motivation is a tough thing to hold on to. So whenever you’re feeling blue, just come visit your friends at CAPS Council and we’ll remind you how awesome you are!

Contact us

CAPS Council meets monthly on the third Tuesday of each month (unless otherwise specified), from 11:00 a.m to 12:30 p.m. in Hibbs 308.

CAPS Council membership for FY20
NameJob titleUnitRole
William Moran Office manager Biology President
Corey Martin HR coordinator Psychology Vice president
Stephanie Hart Service center director of operations Psychology Treasurer
Kathleen Murphy Administrative coordinator History Secretary
Joanne Biggs Fiscal technician Psychology Member
Logan Bishop Application developer and database administrator HASTech Member
Jennifer Clayton Academic adviser Political Science Member
Hayley Darwin Fiscal technician World Studies Member
Cyndi Finefrock Fiscal and administrative coordinator Mathematical Sciences Member
Jeanine Friedrich Student administrative coordinator Physics Member
Ron Lloyd Program and technical specialist Mathematical Sciences Member
Monique Morton Administrative specialist Kinesiology and Health Sciences Member
Jo Murphy Administrative coordinator Forensic Science Member
Dae Newman Department assistant African American Studies Member
Juliana Rasnic Director of advising (humanities/social sciences) Office of Student Services Member
Roy Roach Academic adviser Robertson School Member
Shenika Smith General services financial coordinator Office of the Dean Member
Danielle Terrell Director of administration and finance Center for the Study of Tobacco Products Member
Pamela Williams Executive assistant Robertson School Member